Panorama Hills Home Sweet Home

Calgary (Panorama Hills)

Homestay in Calgary, Canada

We are a family of four with an adorable hypoallergenic Bischon Shih Tzu, Meikyo. Our eldest daughter is 23, a Mechanical Engineer graduate of the University of Calgary, currently working and lives at home. Our youngest is in her 3rd year of Business at the University of Lethbridge, majoring in Marketing with a minor in Socially Responsible Marketing. Meikyo is 10 years old and is very gentle and quiet. She loves belly rubs, cuddles, going for walks and sitting by the front window to watch over the house. My husband and I work full time. He is a restaurant manager and I am an IT Analyst who works mostly from home for the provincial health care system.

Our home in Panorama Hills is close to many transit routes, including the #8 (which takes you straight to the University of Calgary-the same one my eldest daughter took) and #301 (to downtown). There are many grocery stores (including T & T Asian Supermarket), Fitness facilities (swimming, badminton, yoga, etc.), movie theatre and restaurants close by. We live in a 2100 square feet two-storey home with 3 bedrooms, 2 ½ bathrooms, kitchen, dining room, living room and home office.

We are a fun loving and active family. Both girls train and compete in Shotokan Karate and my husband plays tennis and badminton. Calgary is a beautiful city with many walking/hiking trails and when the weather is beautiful, we love hiking and enjoying the outdoors. We also have a variety of home exercise equipment for use including outdoor bikes, treadmill and an outdoor basketball net.

Last, but not least, we love our food. We would definitely consider ourselves, “foodies”. We enjoy eating and cooking a variety of cuisine from different cultures such as Italian, Mexican, Spanish, American, Indian and Asian-fusion. Our daily goal is to eat a healthy balanced diet that also tastes great!

We would love to welcome you to our home…your home away from home.

Your Host: Sorayda
  • 2 grown children over 19
  • Host does not smoke
  • Pet(s) in the home
Services & Amenities
  • Included Meals: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
  • Wi-Fi (wireless Internet)
  • Smoking is not allowed
  • Self service laundry included in fee (use of machine and detergent)
Occupancy
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 1 guest
  • 1 month minimum stay
  • 2 month maximum stay
  • 2 weeks of notice required to move out

1 Bedroom in This Homestay

Room #1: Upper floor

Sleeps 1 guest

Not Available

$850

  • Beds

    • 1 × Single
  • Bathroom

    • Shared with host/family
  • Furnishings

    • nightstand or bedside table
    • air conditioning
    • closet or wardrobe
    • personal hair dryer
    • lock on the bedroom door
    • desk and chair
    • full-height mirror
Schools Near This Homestay

Approximate distances are provided for guidance only and should be verified with the homestay host.

Not what you're looking for? List more Calgary homestays.